How the Fight Started: joke


How the Fight Started…

“When our lawnmower broke down and wouldn’t run, my wife kept hinting to me that I should get it fixed.

But somehow I always had something else to take care of first… golf, the boat, making beer… always something more important to me.

Finally she thought of a way to make her point.

When I arrived home one day, I found her seated in the tall grass, busily snipping away with a tiny pair of nail scissors.

I watched silently for a short time and then went into the house.

I was only gone a minute and, when I came out again, I handed her a toothbrush.

I said, “When you’ve finished cutting the grass, you might like to sweep the driveway.”

And that’s when the fight started…

5 Comments

Filed under Marriage

5 responses to “How the Fight Started: joke

  1. Hi, Feeling good &thankful for your gracious support.

  2. Thank Eternity, it wasn’t the tooth-pick to be carried next with great efforts,to clear the pathway gaps!

  3. Pingback: Evil Dentist Jokes | My Health

You can leave a joke in comments and i will add your name or site to it after it is posted.

